什麼是藝術治療?

“藝術治療是一種綜合了心理健康和人類服務的專業。藝術治療通過積極的藝術創作,應用心理學理論和心理治療關係中的人類經驗,豐富了個人,家庭和社區的生活。

在專業的藝術治療師的協助下,藝術治療有效地支持了個人和關係治療目標以及社區關注。 藝術治療用於改善認知和感覺運動功能,培養自尊和自我意識,培養情緒適應力,增進見識,增強社交技能,減少和解決衝突與困擾,促進社會和生態變化。

來自美國藝術治療協會的定義

藝術治療是在一個安全保密的環境中進行的,邀請客戶使用不同的藝術媒介來探索自己的感受,調和情感衝突,培養自我意識,管理行為和成癮,發展社交技能,改善現實取向,減少焦慮,以及 提高自尊心。
不需要藝術技能即可從藝術治療服務中受益。 藝術治療涉及通過創作過程來探索自己的挑戰和優勢,並由一位碩士藝術治療師在場,以指導會議並幫助處理所出現的藝術品和感覺。 藝術的自我表達就像從另一個角度探索和觀察自己。 它使我們能夠更客觀地看到自己,並可以提供一種途徑和空間來探索我們難以用語言表達的困難的情感和經歷。

 
 
 

foundarttherapy@gmail.com

荃灣沙咀道362號全發商業大厦25樓20室

852-54820941

©  2009 Found Art

What is Art Therapy?

THE AMERICAN ART THERAPY ASSOCIATION’S DEFINITION

“Art Therapy is an integrative mental health and human services profession that enriches the lives of individuals, families, and communities through active art-making, creative process, applied psychological theory, and human experience within a psychotherapeutic relationship.

Art Therapy, facilitated by a professional art therapist, effectively supports personal and relational treatment goals as well as community concerns. Art Therapy is used to improve cognitive and sensory-motor functions, foster self-esteem and self-awareness, cultivate emotional resilience, promote insight, enhance social skills, reduce and resolve conflicts and distress, and advance societal and ecological change.”

Art therapy is conducted in a safe and confidential environment where clients are invited to use different art medium to explore their feelings, reconcile emotional conflicts, foster self-awareness, manage behavior and addictions, develop social skills, improve reality orientation, reduce anxiety, and increase self-esteem.
Artistic skill is not required to gain benefit from art therapy services.  Art Therapy involves exploring one’s challenges and strengths through the creative process, with a Master’s level art therapist present to guide the sessions and help process the artworks and feelings that arise. Self expression though art is like exploring and viewing oneself from a different angle. It allows us to see ourselves more objectively and can provide an outlet and a space to explore difficult emotions and experiences that we find hard to put into words.

 
 
 

foundarttherapy@gmail.com

Rm 2520 Fortune Commercial Building

362 Sha Tsui Road, Tsuen Wan

852-54820941

©  2009 Found Art